Chamber Music

Joyce, James. Boston, 1918. 1st American edition. Unpaginated. 18mo. Very good.


Very rare American pirated edition, which preceded the 1st authorized edition. Presents the only volume of poetry from Joyce, in green cloth with gold lettering. Tiny gouges and stains to the rear cover; slightly frayed tips.

Chamber Music is a collection of poems by James Joyce, published by Elkin Mathews in May, 1907. The collection originally comprised thirty-four love poems, but two further poems were added before publication (“All day I hear the noise of waters” and “I hear an army charging upon the land”).


On eBay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s